feeling a little lonely

Do you ever feel like everyone around is having more fun than you? Or maybe like all of your friends don’t seem like your friends anymore? Possibly it seems like every person you know is in a relationship now? Well, if that’s your case, then I’m totally with you.

Recently, I have gone away to college, and at first, it was great. I was making new friends basically every single day, I had two great roommates who felt like my new best friends, I was happy. But now that it’s the second quarter, I feel like all that is going down the drain. All the people that I meet during the first couple of weeks have formed new friend groups, my roommates have found better people to hang out with, and I seem to be getting pushed aside real hard. It’s like, there are all these people at my college, but I still feel so lonely. Like I’m sure that there a ton of people that I could hang out with, but I can’t seem to keep a friendship to save my life. Whenever I make a new friend, they always seem to find someone better than me to hang out with. It makes me think that somethings wrong with me. And I know that I’m trying my best, but it’s hard sometimes.

Don’t even get me started about putting myself out there with boys. I mean that can be hard, considering the fact that not one boy notices me. I’m not the girl that you pass and think to yourself, “wow she’s really pretty”. I’m basically invisible. This sounds so dramatic and such a stupid thing to worry about, but I can’t help but think that I’ll never find someone to be with.

With the shit show that is my life, I have found it extremely exhausting to feel this way. I need a slap in the face or something to get me out of this funk. For now, I am going to try to put myself out there and make some solid relationships throughout my college journey. Maybe I’ll make a post about how I intend to do so.

Song of the day: Wishful Thinking by Benee

Theme: lonely

Quote: “So many people are shut up tight inside themselves like boxes, yet they would open up, unfolding quite wonderfully, if only you were interested in them.” -Slyvia Plath

fullsizeoutput_1048

#college #lonely #blackandwhite #social #sociallife #theme #life #lifestyle #photography

Leave a comment